Mayo (2006)

Mayo was a comedy detective drama television series made by the BBC and starring Alistair McGowan, Jessica Oyelowo, Huw Rhys and Loo Brealey. The series is based on a popular series of Gil Mayo mysteries books by Marjorie Eccles. It was filmed on location in and around Leamington Spa. The series began broadcasting on BBC One in March 2006. It was broadcast in Australia on ABC1 in mid-2008, and repeated on 7Two in 2011, under the title The Gil Mayo Mysteries. On 23 March 2007 Alistair McGowan confirmed that there would be no more series of Mayo.

Release Date: 2006-03-12
Seasons: 1
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60